LCI Building 
Liquid Crystal Institute

- Pride in Innovation since 1965 -     LCI Seminar Series    


April 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
May 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
June 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
There are 237 Seminars
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |
DateSpeakerTitleAbstract
2018-05-02(Wednesday)
2:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Dr. Shin-Tson Wu
University of Central Florida (CREOL)
Display technologies for AR and VR applicationsABSTRACT
2018-04-26(Thursday)
12:30PM Samsung Auditorium
Tommaso Bellini
Milan University, Italy
EXPLORING SOFT MATTER WITH DNAABSTRACT
2018-04-25(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
John Toner
University of Oregon
Birds, magnets, soap, and sandblasting: surprising connections in the theory of incompressible flocksABSTRACT
2018-04-24(Tuesday)
10:00AM Samsung Auditorium
LIANA LUCCHETTI
Università Politecnica delle Marche
Light-induced effects in liquid crystals: latest achievements ABSTRACT
2018-04-24(Tuesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Greg & Renate Crawford
Alumni
Distinguished Alumni Award
2018-04-11(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Lia Bronsard
McMaster University
On Saturn-ring Defects in a Nematic Liquid Crystal ABSTRACT
2018-04-04(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Tongcang Li
Purdue University
Nonequilibrium Thermodynamics of Suspended Nanoparticles ABSTRACT
2018-03-21(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Hui Cao
Yale University
Mesoscopic Optics ABSTRACT
2018-03-14(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Seth Fraden
Brandeis University
Boundaries tame flow in active fluids of extensile filamentsABSTRACT
2018-02-21(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Hanbin Mao
Kent State University
A Jump Start for Mechano-Analytical ChemistryABSTRACT
2018-02-07(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Lei Zhu
Case Western Reserve U
High Energy Density and Low Loss Dielectric Polymers for Electric Energy StorageABSTRACT
2017-12-06(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Hillel Aharoni
University of Pennsylvania
Making Faces:
Universal Inverse Design of Surfaces with Thin Nematic Elastomer Sheets
ABSTRACT
2017-11-29(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Taylor Ware
Department of Bioengineering
Patterning Shape Change with Molecular Order
in Semicrystalline Networks, Elastomers, and Hydrogels
ABSTRACT
2017-11-15(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jan Lagerwall
University of Luxembourg
Cholesteric liquid crystal shells and their application potential in tokens for non-biometric secure authenticationABSTRACT
2017-11-08(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jonathan Whitmer
Univ of Notre Dame
Modeling the Structure and Properties of Soft MaterialsABSTRACT
2017-10-25(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Thomas Crawford
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Pattern-transfer Nanomanufacturing Using Magnetic Recording for Programmed Nanoparticle AssemblyABSTRACT
2017-10-04(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Roya Zandi
University of California, Riverside
The self-assembly of virus particles:
From small spherical nanoshells to conical HIV structures
ABSTRACT
2017-09-27(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Yuka Tabe
Pure & Applied Physics Department, Faculty of Advanced Science and Engineering
Unidirectional rotation of cholesteric droplets driven by UV light irradiation
(Work in collaboration with Shinji Bono)
ABSTRACT
2017-09-13(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Shu Yang
University of Pennsylvania
Patterning Topological Defects for Responsive and Foldable Materials ABSTRACT
2017-09-06(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
M. Carme Calderer
Univ of Minnesota
Liquid Crystal Flow:
Bridging the Gap between Physics and Mathematics
ABSTRACT
2017-05-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Chenhui Zhu
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Advanced light source
New Tools of X-ray Scattering for Liquid Crystal ScienceABSTRACT
2017-04-26(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Ignacio Garzon
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Chirality in Bare and Ligand-Protected Gold ClustersABSTRACT
2017-04-19(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jorge Vinals
Univ Minnesota
Liquid Crystal ElectrokineticsABSTRACT
2017-04-12(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Nita Sahai
U Akron
Potential Roles of Osteocalcin in Collagen Mineralization in BoneABSTRACT
2017-04-10(Monday)
11:00AM Samsung Auditorium
Michal Kowalczyk
University de Chile
Optical defects induced by light-matter interaction in nematic liquid crystals.ABSTRACT
2017-04-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Holger Eichhorn
University of Windsor
Self-Organization of Polycyclic Aromatic Dyes – Design, Synthesis, and PropertiesABSTRACT
2017-03-22(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Julia Kornfield
CALTECH
Anisotropy across length scales: Self-assembly of side group liquid crystalline block copolymers in a nematic solventABSTRACT
2017-03-08(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Zvonimir Dogic
Brandeis University
Rafts in colloidal membranesABSTRACT
2017-03-01(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Rafael Verduzco
Rice University
Liquid Crystal Elastomers with a Fast, Dynamic, and Tunable Response ABSTRACT
2017-02-22(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Eric Meshot
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Mapping structural order across time and length scale in self-aligned carbon nanotube materials ABSTRACT