AMLCI/CPIP Seminar Series    


March 2020
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
April 2020
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
May 2020
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
June 2020
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930 
There are 273 Seminars
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |
DateSpeakerTitleAbstract
2020-03-18(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Michael Model
Department of Biological ScienceS
The strange material cells are made ofABSTRACT
2020-03-11(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Xiong Gong
University of Akron
High Performance Solution-Processed Perovskite Solar Cells via Novel Materials and Device EngineeringABSTRACT
2020-02-26(Wednesday)
2:00PM 2:15 - 3:05 Will be his new seminar time.
Andrea Al├╣
City University of New York
Exotic Wave-Matter Interactions in Metamaterials with Broken SymmetriesABSTRACT
2020-02-19(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Thein Kyu
University of Akron
Flexoelectricity in Flexoionic Solid Polymer Electrolyte for Energy Harvesting and StorageABSTRACT
2020-02-05(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Ali Dhinojwala
University of Akron
Use of Melanin for Structural ColorsABSTRACT
2020-01-29(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Lei Zhu
Case Western Reserve University
Self-assembly and Dielectric/Ferroelectric Properties of Mesogen-Free Liquid Crystalline Side-Chain Poly(oxypropylene)sABSTRACT
2020-01-22(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Yi Pang
University of Akron
Seeking Advanced Fluorescent Dyes with Unusually Large Stokes Shifts for Imaging ApplicationsABSTRACT
2019-12-04(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Xiaoguang Wang
Ohio State University
Design of functional materials inspired by natural hierarchical structuresABSTRACT
2019-11-13(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Daniel Beller
University of California, Merced
Topological defect structure and dynamics in 3D active nematicsABSTRACT
2019-11-06(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Peter Collings
Swarthmore College
Chirality in Achiral Nematic Liquid Crystals: The Exception or the Rule?ABSTRACT
2019-10-16(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Benny Davidovitch
University of Massachusetts
Geometrically incompatible confinement of solidsABSTRACT
2019-09-25(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Lisa Tran
Columbia University
Shaping nanoparticle assemblies at the interface of liquid crystal shellsABSTRACT
2019-09-11(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Mu Wang
Nanjing University and American Physical Society
Interfacial Growth beyond Self-Organization: Lateral Growth of Ordered Crystalline Structures by Selective NucleationABSTRACT
2019-09-04(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
AMLCI Facilities
AMLCI Facilities/Safety
AMLCI Facilities and SafetyABSTRACT
2019-07-15(Monday)
2:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Slobodan Zumer
University of Ljubljana,
Tightly Confined Blue Phases ABSTRACT
2019-06-03(Monday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Daniel Axelrod
University of Michigan
Optical EvanescenceABSTRACT
2019-05-01(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Debashis Chanda
University of Central Florida
Nanophotonics for Real Life ApplicationsABSTRACT
2019-04-24(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Rajratan Basu
US Naval Academy
2D Hexagonal Nanomaterials-Based Liquid Crystals DevicesABSTRACT
2019-04-17(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
David Pine
New York University
Colloidal self-assembly with DNA-coated particlesABSTRACT
2019-04-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Augustine Urbas
Air Force Research Laboratory
Spectral imaging and enhanced sensing with metasurfacesABSTRACT
2019-03-20(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Dong Ki Yoon
KAIST
Orientation of Biological LC materials and its application ABSTRACT
2019-03-13(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Marco Mazza
Loughborough University
Emergence of phytoplankton patchiness at small scales in mild turbulenceABSTRACT
2019-02-20(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Cecelia Leal
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Complexity in the chemistry and physics of lipid membranes as a handle to activate the delivery of cargo to cellsABSTRACT
2019-02-06(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jamie Taylor
Basque Center for Applied Mathematics
Asymptotics of a mean-field model for nematics with chiral dopantABSTRACT
2019-01-23(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
M. Ravi Shankar
University of Pittsburgh
Power-Dense Photomechanical ActuationABSTRACT
2019-01-16(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Joshua Shaevitz
Princeton Univ
Self-Driven Phase Transitions in Living Matter ABSTRACT
2018-12-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Peter Olmsted
Georgetown University
Asymmetry, Registration, Flip-Flop, and Phase Separation in Lipid BilayersABSTRACT
2018-11-29(Thursday)
3:00PM AMLCI Conference Room 228
Hyun-Sik Kim
Dankook University
Design Innovations in CMOS Driver Integrated Circuits for LCD and OLED Displays: from High Color-Depth LCD to OLED-Uniformity CompensationABSTRACT
2018-11-28(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Michael McConney
Wright-Patterson Air Force Research Laboratory
Unique Color Changing Phenomena in Cholesteric Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2018-11-14(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Charles Rosenblatt
Case Western Reserve University
Manipulation of Topological Defects in Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT