LCI Seminar Series    


May 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
June 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30 
July 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
August 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
There are 261 Seminars
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
DateSpeakerTitleAbstract
2019-06-03(Monday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Daniel Axelrod
University of Michigan
Optical EvanescenceABSTRACT
2019-05-01(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Debashis Chanda
University of Central Florida
Nanophotonics for Real Life ApplicationsABSTRACT
2019-04-24(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Rajratan Basu
US Naval Academy
2D Hexagonal Nanomaterials-Based Liquid Crystals DevicesABSTRACT
2019-04-17(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
David Pine
New York University
Colloidal self-assembly with DNA-coated particlesABSTRACT
2019-04-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Augustine Urbas
Air Force Research Laboratory
Spectral imaging and enhanced sensing with metasurfacesABSTRACT
2019-03-20(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Dong Ki Yoon
KAIST
Orientation of Biological LC materials and its application ABSTRACT
2019-03-13(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Marco Mazza
Loughborough University
Emergence of phytoplankton patchiness at small scales in mild turbulenceABSTRACT
2019-02-20(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Cecelia Leal
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Complexity in the chemistry and physics of lipid membranes as a handle to activate the delivery of cargo to cellsABSTRACT
2019-02-06(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jamie Taylor
Basque Center for Applied Mathematics
Asymptotics of a mean-field model for nematics with chiral dopantABSTRACT
2019-01-23(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
M. Ravi Shankar
University of Pittsburgh
Power-Dense Photomechanical ActuationABSTRACT
2019-01-16(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Joshua Shaevitz
Princeton Univ
Self-Driven Phase Transitions in Living Matter ABSTRACT
2018-12-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Peter Olmsted
Georgetown University
Asymmetry, Registration, Flip-Flop, and Phase Separation in Lipid BilayersABSTRACT
2018-11-29(Thursday)
3:00PM AMLCI Conference Room 228
Hyun-Sik Kim
Dankook University
Design Innovations in CMOS Driver Integrated Circuits for LCD and OLED Displays: from High Color-Depth LCD to OLED-Uniformity CompensationABSTRACT
2018-11-28(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Michael McConney
Wright-Patterson Air Force Research Laboratory
Unique Color Changing Phenomena in Cholesteric Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2018-11-14(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Charles Rosenblatt
Case Western Reserve University
Manipulation of Topological Defects in Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2018-11-07(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Maxim Lavrentovich
University of Tennessee
Biological pattern formation on spherical membranes ABSTRACT
2018-10-31(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
NELSON TABIRYAN
BEAM Engineering for Advanced Measurements Co.
The Expanding Universe of Flat OpticsABSTRACT
2018-10-24(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Asad Khan
Kent Displays, Inc.
eWriters and flexible Displays & Electronics – Beyond the Hype and onto Commercialization ABSTRACT
2018-10-10(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jonathan Selinger
Advanced Materials and Liquid Crystal Institute
Interpretation of saddle-splay and the Oseen-Frank free energyABSTRACT
2018-10-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kyung Min Lee
Wright-Patterson Air Force Research Laboratory
Photo-responsive Behaviors of Azobenzene Functionalized Liquid Crystalline Polymers and PolyimidesABSTRACT
2018-09-26(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Dr. Karni Wolowelsky
Excitonics Lab
Gas Detection Using Absorption Properties of Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2018-09-19(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Sungkyoo Lim
Dankook University
Introduction of Display related research at Dankook UniversityABSTRACT
2018-09-12(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Lab Safety Training
Advanced Materials and Liquid Crystal Institute
2018-09-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Bahman Taheri
AlphaMicron Inc.
Sentient Materials: A New Frontier for Liquid Crystal Science and TechnologyABSTRACT
2018-05-02(Wednesday)
2:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Dr. Shin-Tson Wu
University of Central Florida (CREOL)
Display technologies for AR and VR applicationsABSTRACT
2018-04-26(Thursday)
12:30PM Samsung Auditorium
Tommaso Bellini
Milan University, Italy
EXPLORING SOFT MATTER WITH DNAABSTRACT
2018-04-25(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
John Toner
University of Oregon
Birds, magnets, soap, and sandblasting: surprising connections in the theory of incompressible flocksABSTRACT
2018-04-24(Tuesday)
10:00AM Samsung Auditorium
LIANA LUCCHETTI
Università Politecnica delle Marche
Light-induced effects in liquid crystals: latest achievements ABSTRACT
2018-04-24(Tuesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Greg & Renate Crawford
Alumni
Distinguished Alumni Award
2018-04-11(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Lia Bronsard
McMaster University
On Saturn-ring Defects in a Nematic Liquid Crystal ABSTRACT