AMLCI/CPIP Seminar Series    


November 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
December 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
January 2020
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
February 2020
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
There are 270 Seminars
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
DateSpeakerTitleAbstract
2020-02-26(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Andrea Alù
City University of New York
2020-01-29(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Lei Zhu
Case Western Reserve University
Self-assembly and Dielectric/Ferroelectric Properties of Mesogen-Free Liquid Crystalline Side-Chain Poly(oxypropylene)sABSTRACT
2020-01-22(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Ali Dhinojwala
University of Akron
TBA
2019-12-04(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Xiaoguang Wang
Ohio State University
Design of functional materials inspired by natural hierarchical structuresABSTRACT
2019-11-13(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Daniel Beller
University of California, Merced
Topological defect structure and dynamics in 3D active nematicsABSTRACT
2019-11-06(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Peter Collings
Swarthmore College
Chirality in Achiral Nematic Liquid Crystals: The Exception or the Rule?ABSTRACT
2019-10-16(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Benny Davidovitch
University of Massachusetts
Geometrically incompatible confinement of solidsABSTRACT
2019-09-25(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Lisa Tran
Columbia University
Shaping nanoparticle assemblies at the interface of liquid crystal shellsABSTRACT
2019-09-11(Wednesday)
3:20PM Samsung Auditorium
Mu Wang
Nanjing University and American Physical Society
Interfacial Growth beyond Self-Organization: Lateral Growth of Ordered Crystalline Structures by Selective NucleationABSTRACT
2019-09-04(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
AMLCI Facilities
AMLCI Facilities/Safety
AMLCI Facilities and SafetyABSTRACT
2019-07-15(Monday)
2:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Slobodan Zumer
University of Ljubljana,
Tightly Confined Blue Phases ABSTRACT
2019-06-03(Monday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Daniel Axelrod
University of Michigan
Optical EvanescenceABSTRACT
2019-05-01(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Debashis Chanda
University of Central Florida
Nanophotonics for Real Life ApplicationsABSTRACT
2019-04-24(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Rajratan Basu
US Naval Academy
2D Hexagonal Nanomaterials-Based Liquid Crystals DevicesABSTRACT
2019-04-17(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
David Pine
New York University
Colloidal self-assembly with DNA-coated particlesABSTRACT
2019-04-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Augustine Urbas
Air Force Research Laboratory
Spectral imaging and enhanced sensing with metasurfacesABSTRACT
2019-03-20(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Dong Ki Yoon
KAIST
Orientation of Biological LC materials and its application ABSTRACT
2019-03-13(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Marco Mazza
Loughborough University
Emergence of phytoplankton patchiness at small scales in mild turbulenceABSTRACT
2019-02-20(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Cecelia Leal
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Complexity in the chemistry and physics of lipid membranes as a handle to activate the delivery of cargo to cellsABSTRACT
2019-02-06(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jamie Taylor
Basque Center for Applied Mathematics
Asymptotics of a mean-field model for nematics with chiral dopantABSTRACT
2019-01-23(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
M. Ravi Shankar
University of Pittsburgh
Power-Dense Photomechanical ActuationABSTRACT
2019-01-16(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Joshua Shaevitz
Princeton Univ
Self-Driven Phase Transitions in Living Matter ABSTRACT
2018-12-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Peter Olmsted
Georgetown University
Asymmetry, Registration, Flip-Flop, and Phase Separation in Lipid BilayersABSTRACT
2018-11-29(Thursday)
3:00PM AMLCI Conference Room 228
Hyun-Sik Kim
Dankook University
Design Innovations in CMOS Driver Integrated Circuits for LCD and OLED Displays: from High Color-Depth LCD to OLED-Uniformity CompensationABSTRACT
2018-11-28(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Michael McConney
Wright-Patterson Air Force Research Laboratory
Unique Color Changing Phenomena in Cholesteric Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2018-11-14(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Charles Rosenblatt
Case Western Reserve University
Manipulation of Topological Defects in Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2018-11-07(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Maxim Lavrentovich
University of Tennessee
Biological pattern formation on spherical membranes ABSTRACT
2018-10-31(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
NELSON TABIRYAN
BEAM Engineering for Advanced Measurements Co.
The Expanding Universe of Flat OpticsABSTRACT
2018-10-24(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Asad Khan
Kent Displays, Inc.
eWriters and flexible Displays & Electronics – Beyond the Hype and onto Commercialization ABSTRACT
2018-10-10(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jonathan Selinger
Advanced Materials and Liquid Crystal Institute
Interpretation of saddle-splay and the Oseen-Frank free energyABSTRACT