Antal Jakli awarded the 2010 Luckhurst-Samulski prize

The winner of the 2010 Luckhurst-Samulski Prize, awarded by the journal Liquid Crystals, is the paper by Antal Jakli entitled Electro-mechanical effects in liquid crystals, which appeared in the Commemorative Issue dedicated to Alfred Saupe. Congratulations to Antal for this recognition of an excellent article!

You can
read more about the prize here.