BLCS awards 2010

During the 2010 annual meeting of the British Liquid Crystal Society the three prizes of the society were awarded.
Martin Schadt is the 2010 recipient of the G.W. Gray medal, Mike Hird was awarded the C. Hilsum medal, and Stephen Morris received the Young Scientist award.
Congratulations to all prize winners.
The traditional Ben Sturgeon Lecture was delivered by
Jose Luis Serrano.

Read more in Liquid Crystals Today