- Pride in Innovation since 1965 -     LCI Seminar Series    


March 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 
May 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
There are 154 Seminars
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
DateSpeakerTitleAbstract
2014-12-10(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kalman Migler
NIST
Is there a nematic phase during crystallization of polyethylene?
2014-10-08(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Philip Taylor
Case Western Reserve University
2014-09-17(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Giuseppe Strangi
Case Western Reserve University
2014-05-07(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Björn Lüssem
Kent State University
Organic electronics - flexible, lightweight and low-cost?ABSTRACT
2014-04-30(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
CPIP Students
Kent State University
Student Lab PresentationsABSTRACT
2014-04-16(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jèrôme Fresnais
Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University
Magnetic nanoparticles: from synthesis, functionalization and dispersion to their complexation with polyelectrolytesABSTRACT
2014-04-16(Wednesday)
3:30PM Samsung Auditorium
Vincent Dupuis
Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University
Magnetic nanoparticles: from synthesis, functionalization and dispersion to their complexation with polyelectrolytesABSTRACT
2014-04-11(Friday)
3:30PM Samsung Auditorium
Shawn Ryan
Penn State University
Effective Properties and Collective Dynamics in Bacterial SuspensionsABSTRACT
2014-04-09(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Matthew Shawkey
University of Akron
Feathers at a fine scale: optical nanostructures in birdsABSTRACT
2014-04-02(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Aparna Baskaran
Brandeis University
Dynamics and emergent structures in active fluidsABSTRACT
2014-03-31(Monday)
4:15PM Samsung Auditorium
Emmanuelle Lacaze
Université Pierre et Marie Curie
Control of nanoparticle self-assemblies using distorted liquid crystalsABSTRACT
2014-02-12(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Lorenzo Marrucci
University of Naples, Italy
Spiral photolithography of azopolymersABSTRACT
2014-01-29(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Alison Sweeney
University of Pennsylvania
Insights from Squids: Proteins as Optically Intelligent Patchy Particles?ABSTRACT
2014-01-22(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Mikko Karttunen
University of Waterloo
CANCELED
2014-01-15(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Peter Collings
Swarthmore College
Chromonic Liquid Crystals: Assembly Formation and Elastic PropertiesABSTRACT
2014-01-13(Monday)
4:15PM Samsung Auditorium
Ewa Gorecka
University of Warsaw
Liquid crystals from metal nanoparticles
2014-01-08(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Abdou Hassanien
National Institute of Chemistry, Slovenia
Nanoscale gating action in carbon nanotube field effect transistorABSTRACT
2013-12-11(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Bertrand Donnio
IPCMS University Strasbourg
Novel Design Paradigms in MetallomesogensABSTRACT
2013-12-04(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Greg Grason
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Frustration and Complex Ordering in Chiral Polymer AssembliesABSTRACT
2013-12-02(Monday)
4:15PM Samsung Auditorium
Doug Cleaver
Sheffield Hallam Univ
Emergent and Lost Symmetries and Periodicities in LCs and Soft MatterABSTRACT
2013-11-18(Monday)
4:15PM Samsung Auditorium
Chuck Gartland
Kent State University
Electric-Field-Induced Instabilities in Liquid-Crystal FilmsABSTRACT
2013-11-15(Friday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Sashi Satpathy
University of Missouri at Columbia
Magnetism Without Magnetic Atoms: The Physics of the Vacancy Center in GrapheneABSTRACT
2013-11-06(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Ali Dhinojwala
The University of Akron
New science on back of a scotch tapeABSTRACT
2013-10-30(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Chinedum Osuji
Yale University
Dynamics of Magnetic Field Alignment of Liquid Crystalline Block Copolymers by In-Situ SAXSABSTRACT
2013-10-23(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
C. Allan Guymon
The University of Iowa
Photopolymerization in lyptropic liquid crystal templates for development of polymer nanostructuresABSTRACT
2013-10-16(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Iam-Choon Khoo
Pennsylvania State University
CANCELED
2013-10-09(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Tim Atherton
Tufts University
The role of geometry in directing liquid crystalsABSTRACT
2013-10-07(Monday)
4:15PM Samsung Auditorium
Vladimir Belyakov
Landau Institute
Localized Modes in Optics of Chiral LCsABSTRACT
2013-09-25(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Lingyun Liu
University of Akron
Antifouling Polymers and Applications in Wound CareABSTRACT
2013-09-23(Monday)
4:15PM Samsung Auditorium
Chanjoong Kim
Kent State University
Novel Non-Photobleaching Photoluminescent Magnetic NanoparticlesABSTRACT