LCI Building 
Liquid Crystal Institute

- Pride in Innovation since 1965 -     LCI Seminar Series    


July 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
August 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
September 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
October 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
There are 198 Seminars
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |
DateSpeakerTitleAbstract
2016-12-14(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kathleen Stebe
U Pennsylvania Engineering
TBA
2016-12-07(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Tim White
Wright Patterson AFRL
TBA
2016-11-30(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Fernandez-Nieves Alberto
Georgia Tech
TBA
2016-11-23(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Francesca Serra
UPenn/Johns Hopkins
2016-10-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jin He
Florida International University
TBA
2016-08-10(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kwang-Un Jeong
Chonbuk National University
Multifunctional Optical Thin Films Fabricated by Photopolymerization of Uniaxially Oriented Lyotropic Liquid Crystal MonomersABSTRACT
2016-08-08(Monday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Takashi Nakanishi
International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics
Alkylated Functional Molecular Liquids As A Novel Fluid MatterABSTRACT
2016-06-13(Monday)
1:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kristiaan Neyts
Ghent University
Aligned nanords and a selection of LC research at Ghent UniversityABSTRACT
2016-06-10(Friday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Yanqing Lu
Nanjing University
Some of our recent attempts on LC’s photonic applications at Nanjing UniversityABSTRACT
2016-04-28(Thursday)
4:00PM 111 WMH
Chengde Mao
Purdue University
Self-Assembly of DNA/RNA NanocagesABSTRACT
2016-04-27(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Giuseppe Strangi
Case Western Reserve University
Soft Metamaterials: Exciton-Plasmon Interplay and DynamicsABSTRACT
2016-04-20(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Prof. Boxin Zhao
University of Waterloo
Contact Dynamics of Interfacial Materials and Thin Films: Bioadhesion and BiomimicryABSTRACT
2016-04-13(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Michael Shribak
Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL St.,Woods Hole, MA02543, USA
Polarization and interference microscopy with using liquid crystal optical componentsABSTRACT
2016-04-06(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Zhihong Nie
University of Maryland, College Park
How Far Can We Make Nanoparticles Mimic Molecules?ABSTRACT
2016-03-02(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Michael Strickland
Kent State University
Anisotropic HydrodynamicsABSTRACT
2016-02-24(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Gil Ariel
Bar Ilan University (At Univ. of Maryland in 2016)
Individual vs. Collective Dynamics of Swarming BacteriaABSTRACT
2016-02-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Ivan Smalyukh
University of Colorado Boulder
Alignment and Assembly of Nanoparticles in Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2016-01-20(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Epifanio Virga
University of Pavia
Drops of Twist-Bend Nematic Liquid Crystals ABSTRACT
2015-12-09(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Akihiro Mochizuki
i-CORE Technology
Electro-optic performance of an artificial Smectic A phase configuration using bulk Smectic C phase liquid crystal materialABSTRACT
2015-12-02(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Dvora Perahia
Clemson University
From a Molecule to Membranes: Structured Ionic Polymers, Experimental-Computational Insight Across Time and Length ScalesABSTRACT
2015-11-18(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Anna C. Samia
Case Western Reserve University
Nanostructured Metals for Biomedical and Environmental ApplicationsABSTRACT
2015-11-04(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Christopher N. Bowman
University of Colorado at Boulder
Clicking Polymers Together: Assembly of Complex, Controlled Polymer Structures from Efficient ChemistriesABSTRACT
2015-10-28(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Sasha Govorov
Ohio University
Optically-active hybrid nanostructures: Chirality, Fano effect and hot plasmonic electronsABSTRACT
2015-10-21(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Linda Hirst
University of California, Merced
Liquid crystal directed nano assembliesABSTRACT
2015-10-14(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Christopher Yakacki
University of Colorado Denver
Shape Changing and Mechanically Anisotropic Liquid-Crystalline Elastomers for Biomedical ApplicationsABSTRACT
2015-09-02(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Mariacristina Rumi
Air Force Research Laboratory
Understanding the Behavior of Responsive Liquid Crystal SystemsABSTRACT
2015-06-17(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Slobodan Zumer
University of Ljubljana & Jozef Stefan Institute
Nematics constrained by complex confinement and chirality as examples of topological soft matterABSTRACT
2015-04-22(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
LaShanda Korley
Case Western Reserve University
Hierarchical organization in polymer thin films — towards enhanced mechanics and barrier propertiesABSTRACT
2015-04-15(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Cristina Marchetti
Syracuse University
Dynamics and Topology in Active Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2015-04-01(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Xiao-Lun Wu
University of Pittsburgh
Bacterial Motility Patterns and Chemotactic StrategyABSTRACT