LCI Building 
Liquid Crystal Institute

- Pride in Innovation since 1965 -     LCI Seminar Series    


August 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
September 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 
October 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
There are 179 Seminars
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
DateSpeakerTitleAbstract
2015-11-18(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Anna C. Samia
Case Western Reserve University
Nanostructured Metals for Biomedical and Environmental ApplicationsABSTRACT
2015-11-04(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Christopher N. Bowman
University of Colorado at Boulder
2015-10-28(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Sasha Govorov
Ohio University
2015-10-21(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Linda Hirst
University of California, Merced
2015-10-14(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Christopher Yakacki
University of Colorado Denver
2015-09-16(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Joshua Hendrickson
Air Force Research Laboratory
2015-09-02(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Mariacristina Rumi
Air Force Research Laboratory
Understanding the Behavior of Responsive Liquid Crystal SystemsABSTRACT
2015-06-17(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Slobodan Zumer
University of Ljubljana & Jozef Stefan Institute
Nematics constrained by complex confinement and chirality as examples of topological soft matterABSTRACT
2015-04-22(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
LaShanda Korley
Case Western Reserve University
Hierarchical organization in polymer thin films — towards enhanced mechanics and barrier propertiesABSTRACT
2015-04-15(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Cristina Marchetti
Syracuse University
Dynamics and Topology in Active Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2015-04-01(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Xiao-Lun Wu
University of Pittsburgh
Bacterial Motility Patterns and Chemotactic StrategyABSTRACT
2015-02-25(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Chris Santangelo
UMass Amherst
Mechanics of Snapping Origami
2015-02-18(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Stephen Hughes
Queens University
Mode volumes and Purcell factors for leaky optical cavities and plasmonic nanoresonatorsABSTRACT
2015-02-11(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Erol Akpinar
Abant Izzet Baysal University
Effect of co-surfactants on the formation of biaxial nematic phases in lyotropic mixturesABSTRACT
2015-01-28(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jacob Shelley
Kent State University
Ambient Desorption/Ionization, Small Mass Spectrometers, and the Future of Analytical ChemistryABSTRACT
2015-01-21(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Ravi Shankar
University of Pittsburgh
Photodriven Snapping Instability of Azobenzene-Functionalized PolymersABSTRACT
2014-12-10(Wednesday)
3:00PM LCI conference room 228
Kalman Migler
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Is there a nematic phase during crystallization of polyethylene?ABSTRACT
2014-12-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Seung Hee Lee
Chonbuk National University
Recent Trends on Liquid Crystal Technologies for TFT-LCDs and Future DisplaysABSTRACT
2014-11-19(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Michael Hagan
Brandeis University
Phase separation, spontaneous boundary-wetting, and flagellar beating in active colloidal systemsABSTRACT
2014-11-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jason Heikenfeld
University of Cincinnati
Next-Generation Electrofluidics for Displays, Optics, Lab-on-Chip, Electronics, and Biosensors...ABSTRACT
2014-10-22(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Sung Tae Shin
Samsung Electronics Company and Seoul National University
Our Homework for a New Jump in the Display IndustryABSTRACT
2014-10-08(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Philip Taylor
Case Western Reserve University
Can that really be so? A light-hearted look at the concept of force in classical, quantum, and statistical mechanics, with an application to smectic liquid crystalsABSTRACT
2014-10-01(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Clemens Burda
Case Western Reserve University
Combined Electrical and Optical Loss Analysis of Mesopore-structured Solar CellsABSTRACT
2014-09-17(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Giuseppe Strangi
Case Western Reserve University
Exciton-Plasmon Interplay: Across Scales Approach for Low-Loss Optical MetamaterialsABSTRACT
2014-09-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Mitya Reznikov
zSpace, Inc
What's new in the 3D display world?ABSTRACT
2014-08-27(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
CPIP Students
Kent State University
Student Lab PresentationsABSTRACT
2014-06-11(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Sergey Shilov
Senior Applications Scientist
Advanced applications of FTIR spectroscopyABSTRACT
2014-05-28(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Min Shuai
University of Colorado at Boulder
Exotic Nematics: from Twist-Bend to Ferromagnetic Nematic Liquid CrystalsABSTRACT
2014-05-07(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Björn Lüssem
Kent State University
Organic electronics - flexible, lightweight and low-cost?ABSTRACT
2014-04-30(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
CPIP Students
Kent State University
Student Lab PresentationsABSTRACT