LCI Building 
Liquid Crystal Institute

- Pride in Innovation since 1965 -     LCI Seminar Series    


June 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
July 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
August 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
September 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
There are 220 Seminars
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |
DateSpeakerTitleAbstract
2017-11-08(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jonathan Whitmer
Univ of Notre Dame
2017-09-13(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Shu Yang
University of Pennsylvania
TBA
2017-09-06(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Carme Calderer
Univ of Minnesota
2017-05-03(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Chenhui Zhu
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Advanced light source
New Tools of X-ray Scattering for Liquid Crystal ScienceABSTRACT
2017-04-26(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Ignacio Garzon
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Chirality in Bare and Ligand-Protected Gold ClustersABSTRACT
2017-04-19(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jorge Vinals
Univ Minnesota
Liquid Crystal ElectrokineticsABSTRACT
2017-04-12(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Nita Sahai
U Akron
Potential Roles of Osteocalcin in Collagen Mineralization in BoneABSTRACT
2017-04-10(Monday)
11:00AM Samsung Auditorium
Michal Kowalczyk
University de Chile
Optical defects induced by light-matter interaction in nematic liquid crystals.ABSTRACT
2017-04-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Holger Eichhorn
University of Windsor
Self-Organization of Polycyclic Aromatic Dyes – Design, Synthesis, and PropertiesABSTRACT
2017-03-22(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Julia Kornfield
CALTECH
Anisotropy across length scales: Self-assembly of side group liquid crystalline block copolymers in a nematic solventABSTRACT
2017-03-08(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Zvonimir Dogic
Brandeis University
Rafts in colloidal membranesABSTRACT
2017-03-01(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Rafael Verduzco
Rice University
Liquid Crystal Elastomers with a Fast, Dynamic, and Tunable Response ABSTRACT
2017-02-22(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Eric Meshot
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Mapping structural order across time and length scale in self-aligned carbon nanotube materials ABSTRACT
2017-02-15(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kevin Cavicchi
U Akron
Low Molecular Mass Organogelators: Understanding the Relationships Between Thermodynamic Phase Behavior and Gelation and Their Application in Shape Memory PolymersABSTRACT
2017-01-25(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Corrie Imrie
University of Aberdeen
Structure-Property Relationships in Twist-Bend NematogensABSTRACT
2017-01-18(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Richard Vaia
Air Force Research Laboratory
Materials That Explore: Autonomous Locomotion Directed by Stimulus GradientsABSTRACT
2016-12-14(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kathleen Stebe
U Pennsylvania Engineering
Curvature driven assemblyABSTRACT
2016-12-07(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Tim White
Wright Patterson AFRL
Programming Shape or Stretch in Liquid Crystalline ElastomersABSTRACT
2016-11-30(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Fernandez-Nieves Alberto
Georgia Tech
Active nematics on toriABSTRACT
2016-11-23(Wednesday)
12:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Francesca Serra
UPenn/Johns Hopkins
Control of liquid crystals through topography, a route to opticsABSTRACT
2016-11-22(Tuesday)
NO Samsung Auditorium
Francesca Serra
Johns Hopkins
2016-11-09(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Nikki, Paul and Catherine Robinson, Hassler and Wing
KSU
Poetry Comes to the LCIABSTRACT
2016-11-02(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Dennis Bong
Ohio State University
Bifacial Peptide and Polymer Nucleic Acid: Functional Integration of Abiotic Molecules with DNA and RNAABSTRACT
2016-10-19(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Noel Clark
University of Colorado at Boulder
Structure and Fluctuations on Twist-Bend Nematic (NTB) PhasesABSTRACT
2016-10-12(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Elizabeth Mann
Kent State University
Playing with monolayers: Models for biological membranes and liquid crystal alignment layersABSTRACT
2016-10-05(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Jin He
Florida International University
Developing nanosensors for single cell analysis and imagingABSTRACT
2016-09-28(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Rolfe Petschek
Case Western University
Spatially Varying Liquid Crystal Order Resulting in Complex and Quasi CrystalsABSTRACT
2016-08-10(Wednesday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kwang-Un Jeong
Chonbuk National University
Multifunctional Optical Thin Films Fabricated by Photopolymerization of Uniaxially Oriented Lyotropic Liquid Crystal MonomersABSTRACT
2016-08-08(Monday)
3:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Takashi Nakanishi
International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics
Alkylated Functional Molecular Liquids As A Novel Fluid MatterABSTRACT
2016-06-13(Monday)
1:00PM Samsung Auditorium
Kristiaan Neyts
Ghent University
Aligned nanords and a selection of LC research at Ghent UniversityABSTRACT